Menu Close


Editorial Excellence Awards

AABP conducts an Editorial and Design Excellence Competition annually. The competition is coordinated and judged by faculty in the University of Missouri School of Journalism. The purpose of the competition is to encourage a high level of journalistic performance and service to communities by recognizing editorial excellence and outstanding visual presentation in regional business publications.

The 2022 AABP Editorial Excellence Award contest is now open and closes on March 11, 2022. Log into the site and choose the 2022 AABP Editorial Excellence Award contest to enter. To pay for your awards, click on THIS LINK.

Categories that require mailed entries include Best overall design, Best ancillary publication, Most improved publication, Best Magazine and Best Newspaper must be mailed to the University postmarked by March 11, 2022. Please be sure to submit 3 sets of materials for each mailed entry. It should be entered online just once.

AABP Awards, c/o Kara Lehenbauer
University of Missouri, School of Journalism
41 Walter Williams Hall
Columbia, MO 65211

2021 Editorial Excellence Awards

2020 Editorial Excellence Awards

Past Award Winners

Below are links to the Press Release and List of Award Winners for the last several years.

Lewis M. Conn Award

The Lewis M. Conn Award is named in honor of Lewis Conn, who was the owner/publisher of Kentucky Business Ledger — one of the oldest regional business publications in the US started shortly after WWII.

Learn more about the Lewis M. Conn Award